Skip to main content

The Moody River Estates Community Development District is a local, special-purpose government entity authorized by Chapter 190 of the Florida Statutes as amended, and established on November 9, 2004 by Lee County Ordinance #04-20 as an alternative method of planning, acquiring, operating and maintaining community-wide improvements in planned communities.

The Moody River Estates CDD encompasses an area of approximately 308 acres located in Lee County, Florida. The District is surrounded by residential subdivisions as well as Skyline Drive to the South; Hancock Bridge to the North and West; and Moody Road to the East.

A Community Development District (CDD) provides the 'solution' to Florida's need to provide valuable community infrastructure generated by growth, ultimately without overburdening other governments and their taxpaying residents. CDDs represent a major advancement in Florida's effort to manage its growth effectively and efficiently. This allows a community to establish higher construction standards, meanwhile providing a long-term solution to the operation and maintenance of the community's facilities.


Board of Supervisors

John Teckorius

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:jteckorius@moodyrivercdd.net
  • SEAT 1

William Keeler

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:wkeeler@moodyrivercdd.net
  • SEAT 2

Robert Geltner

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:rgeltner@moodyrivercdd.net
  • SEAT 3

Elizabeth Keeler

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:ekeeler@moodyrivercdd.net
  • SEAT 4

Ilse Mayer

  • Chair
  • Email Address:imayer@moodyrivercdd.net
  • SEAT 5

District Staff

District Manager

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Chuck Adams
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, FL 34135
  • Phone Number:(239) 498-9020
  • Email Address:adamsc@whhassociates.com

Operations Manager

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Cleo Crismond
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, FL 34135
  • Phone Number:(239) 989-2939
  • Email Address:crismondc@whhassociates.com

District Counsel

  • Mike Eckert
  • Phone Number:

District Engineer

  • Carl Barraco
  • Phone Number:

Public Records Notice

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Skip back to navigation